Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies

Youngstown State University

Maigetter and Meshel Scholarships

The Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies currently offers two scholarships to philosophy majors. Both scholarships are based on academic performance, academic achievement, and need.

Maigetter Award: Must be at least a junior by time of award, with a minimum GPA of 3.0.

Meshel Award: Must be a resident of Trumbal, Columbiana, or Mahoning County, with a minimum GPA of 2.7. The student must also be registered for the upcoming fall semester.

To be considered for either scholarship, students must complete and submit the form below. All applicants will be considered for both scholarships, so students do not need to specify which they are applying. Recipients will be informed of the Scholarship Committee’s choices before the end of the spring semester in which the application was submitted. If you have any questions about the application, please contact Dr. Alan Tomhave

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.